Skip Navigation

Be a Leader

The Student Government Association (SGA) is an elected group of students representing the needs of Motlow's student body, led by a president elected by the entire student body. Each Motlow campus has its own elected SGA officials consisting of a vice president, sophomore and freshman senators, and other appointed officials.



SGA Officers

  • Samantha Agee-Roark, President (Smyrna)
  • Jaxen Waggoner, Freshman President (Moore County)
  • Lydia Houck, Executive Vice President (Fayetteville)
  • Jackson Wheeler, Executive Vice President (Moore County)
  • Tucker Young, Executive Sophomore Vice President (Smyrna)
  • Angel Paul, Freshman Senator (Fayetteville)
  • Augie Hickman, Freshman Senator (Fayetteville)
  • Ja-Kayla Small, Freshman Senator (Fayetteville)
  • Savanah Gill, Freshman Senator (Fayetteville)
  • DeRae Kight, Sophomore Senator (McMinnville)
  • Jenna Grissom, Freshman Senator (McMinnville)
  • Karissa Smart, Executive Sophomore Vice President (McMinnville)
  • Luke Winkler, Freshman Senator (McMinnville)
  • Dani Warner, Freshman Senator (Moore County)
  • Ian Tripp, Sophomore Senator (Moore County)
  • Kayla Stanko, Freshman Senator (Moore County)
  • Peyton Hastings, Freshman Senator (Moore County)
  • Claire Skipworth, Freshman Senator (Smyrna)
  • Jamie Tanner, Freshman Senator (Smyrna)
  • Jazmyn Seals, Freshman Senator (Smyrna)
  • Katelyn Brashar, Freshman Senator (Smyrna)
  • Laci Graham, Freshman Senator (Smyrna)
  • Samaria Crutcher, Freshman Senator (Smyrna)

SGA (Student Goverment Association) Officers

Officers, back left to right. Savanah Gill, Angel Paul, Luke Winkler, Jazmyn Seals, Katelyn Brashar, Peyton Hastings, Augie Hickman, Ian Tripp, Claire Skipworth, Jenna Grissom, Samaria Crutcher, DeRae Kight, Laci Graham, Ja-Kayla Small, Lydia Houck, Jaxen Waggoner, Tucker Young, Samantha Agee-Roark, Jackson Wheeler, Karissa Smart, and Jamie Tanner

SGA Application

The SGA application is available in MyMotlow under Student Organization and Activities.

SGA Role

SGA represents the student body at events on Motlow's campuses, including the college's Leadership Council. SGA is involved in planning and executing events on every campus, from Weeks of Welcome to finals week celebrations. All Motlow students are encouraged to attend SGA meetings and voice their concerns or ideas.

SGA Funding

SGA receives its funding from Student Activity Fees. These are fees that students pay along with their registration fees. You are welcome to have input into how your fees are allocated. The only way to do that is to get involved. Go to a meeting, volunteer for an event, vote for your favorite candidate, or take part in any SGA activity.

SGA Constitution

All potential applicants should read the SGA Constitution and be aware of the responsibility of elected positions. All elected SGA members are held accountable to the role, as presented in the Constitution.

Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature

Motlow participates in the Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature (TISL). TISL provides leadership and organization learning opportunities involving state government and state issues.

Scroll to top